Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for June 2nd, 2013

Hiring My Muse: The 7-Hour Week

Thinking or Writing?

Thinking or Writing?

I confess.  Most weeks I’m not a productive writer.  I sit all day in front of a computer doing stuff I’d rather not be doing and by the time I get home, I’m drained–no juice left to even prime the creative pump.  Excuses.  I don’t like to exercise either.  But an online fitness site has recently helped me see what progress consistent, incremental effort can achieve: the key word being “consistent.”  I have already abandoned my New Year’s resolution to revolutionize my writing life.  I knew I would.  But I had hoped the idea would linger like a prompt … and it has.  I accomplished so much in January.

One Hour a Day, a blog by Jo Eberhardt (WordPress: The Happy Logophile) has given me new inspiration–and a new aspiration.  Now that my husband is renewing his interest in painting, it seems just the thing: The Creative Hour at Our House.  I want to try this–will let you know how it goes.

Art in Action

Art in Action

Read Full Post »